Useful Links

Alderwood School

Our Staff


 Below is a list of our current staff at Alderwood Infant School.


Executive Headteacher: Clare de Sausmarez

Head of School: Natasha Brock

Assistant Head: Christen Rose (maternity leave)

& Sam Pearce


Class Teachers:

Early Years:  Rebekha Halls, Helen Bartram, Jo Shayler, Sam Pearce

& Mel Smith

Early Years Support Staff: Zoe Barber, Sara Reeks , Ashley Gallagher,

Claire Larkin & Faith Doyle

 Year One: Laura Babbage, Kerry Farmer, Emily Hyde, Hannah Watts

& Louise Doyle

Year One Support Staff: Rachel Mattin, Lesley Townsend, Hazel Anslow,

Shane Carrington & Lucy Jacobs

Year Two: Tracey Probert, Nic Oliver-Gibson, Nicola Coull & Louise Doyle

Year Two Support Staff: Nicky Cronin, Donna Barham, Melissa Higgins

& Nic Barrington

ARC: Lisa Price & Mel Smith

Stacey Doyle - Higher Level Teaching Assistant

ARC Support Staff: Vicky Pogacic, Harriett Robinson, Laura Fry

& Kirstie Keating


Year Leaders

Year R: Rebekha Halls

Year 1: Laura Babbage

Year 2: Tracey Probert 


Subject teachers

Early Years: Rebekha Halls

English: Laura Babbage & Samantha Pearce

Maths: Christen Rose

Science: Hannah Watts

Computing: Christen Rose

DT: Tracey Probert

Art: Tracey Probert

Music: Melody Smith

Geography: Kerry Farmer

HistoryNic Oliver

S.M.S.C: Sam Burns

R.E: Nicola Smith

PE: Emily Hyde

Enrichment/Pupil Voice: Helen Bartram

Library: Nic Oliver & Nicola Smith

Assessment: Natasha Brock

SENCo: Katherine Sherrington

Assistant SENCo/EAL Lead: Lisa Price

ELSA: Jan Hyatt

Reading Support Teacher: Anne Taylor



Administration Officer: Megan Wren

Administration Assistant: Louise Keeping

Business Manager: Tracie Lake

Finance Officer: Karen Cane

   ICT Network Manager: Claire Smith

ICT Assistant: Kirsty Beston


 Senior Site Manager: Max Maguire

Site Manager: Mark Allcroft

Caretaker: Peter Booker


Kitchen Manager: Ellie Williamson